Blue Grass Airport is owned and operated by the Lexington-Fayette Urban County Airport Board, a 10-member board of directors appointed by the mayor of Lexington and confirmed by the Urban County Council.

The Airport Board meets monthly on the fourth Wednesday of every month at 8:30 am, unless noted otherwise. Meetings are held on the 2nd floor of the terminal in the Board Room.

Upcoming Board Meeting Dates:

Wednesday, September 25, 2019; 8:30 am
Wednesday, November 20, 2019; 8:30 am


Committee meeting schedule:
2019 Schedule

Airport Board Members

William Alford

Elizabeth Woodward

James Coles

Ronnie Bastin

Garyen Denning

Dan Mason

Richard Moloney

Don Mosier

Brian Wells



Airport Management Team

Executive Director
Eric J. Frankl, A.A.E.

Director, Administration & Finance
Don Sever, CPA

Director, Engineering & Maintenance
Mark Day, PE, A.A.E

Director, Marketing & Community Relations
Amy Caudill

Director, Public Safety & Operations
D. Scott Lanter, A.A.E.

Director, Human Resources
Jennifer N. Kelly, SPHR, MPA


Manager, Maintenance and Airport Services
Les Sandusky

Manager, Information Technology
David Heinmiller MCSE, A+

Manager, Operations
Travis Crilly, A.A.E.