Press Releases


January 21, 2020 – The Lexington-Fayette Urban County Airport Board is pleased to announce it has appointed Elizabeth Woodward as Chair of the Board for 2020. Garyen Denning has been appointed as Vice Chair, Daniel Mason will serve as Treasurer, and James Coles has been re-appointed as Secretary.

Elizabeth Woodward is a Director of Forensic Accounting at Dean Dorton and leads the firm's forensic accounting and litigation consulting team. Woodward has more than 25 years of experience in public accounting She is a Certified Public Accountant, and Certified Fraud Examiner, and she also holds a Certification in Financial Forensics. Additionally, Woodward teaches professional ethics internally at Dean Dorton and for CPAs throughout Kentucky and the surrounding region. Woodward currently serves as the President of the Kentucky Society of Certified Public Accountants, serves on an AICPA national committee of forensic accountants, and is often asked to speak as part of regional and national conferences. Woodward was appointed to the Airport Board in April 2014 and has served as Treasurer and Chair of the Airport Finance and Audit Committee and most recently as Vice Chair.

The Lexington-Fayette Urban County Airport Board is the governing body for Lexington's Blue Grass Airport. Its 10 volunteer members are appointed by the Mayor of Lexington and confirmed by the Urban County Council. Other members of the Airport Board include W.V. Alford, Jr., Ronnie Bastin, Buckner Hinkle, Jr., Richard Moloney, Don Mosier and Brian Wells.

Located in Lexington, Kentucky, Blue Grass Airport offers non-stop and connecting service to hundreds of destinations worldwide. The airport serves more than 1.4 million passengers annually and supports our community with an economic output exceeding $370 million. Receive the latest airport news by liking us on Facebook at, following us on LinkedIn at or following us on Twitter at